更聪明的教学

  • 更聪明的教学

    smarterassessment

    在C2,我们精心设计的的专业测试是学习过程中重要的第一步。这个测试将指出学生的长处和短处,使我们能够为每个学生定制个人化的课程,以此帮助满足各个学生在学习上的不同需要。

    我们将参考您孩子的年级程度以及个人需求,提供最适合您孩子的诊断测试。诊断测试包括:

    • K-12 数学和英语
    • SAT/ACT
    • PSAT
    • SSAT/ISEE


    SmaterAssessment2[1]

    smarter-curriculum[1]

    在C2,我们注重每个学生的独特能力和经验。这个理念在我们与学生互动的每个阶段里达到实现。

    我们的课程包括一系列灵活的学习材料及资源,能帮助学生们达到精彩的成果。但是,我们并没有就此固步自封;我们内部的开发团队一直致力于吸收学生、教师、及家长的反馈,使我们得以不断优化及更新C2的独特课程。

    C2可提供几乎所有您所能想到的课程帮助。课程包括:

    • 阅读 / 写作
    • 数学 (包括微积分)
    • 科学(物理,化学,生物)
    • SSAT/ISEE
    • SAT/SAT II/ ACT
    • 各种AP课程
    • B.C.省省考

    Test Preparation

    test-prep

    Tests include: SAT I, SAT II, ACT, PSAT, SSAT, AP, Provincial Exams.

    Book Club & Writing Club

    book-club

    Program offers to students in grade 4 and above.

    smarter-teachers 在C2,我们确信两件事情:第一,任何课程的有效程度取决于教课的导师。第二,真正有效的学习只能建立在学生与教师互相的尊重与信赖上。

    高水平的师资
    我们的教师都是经过严格筛选脱颖而出的精英。所有想在C2任教的教师候选人必须先在自己所教的SAT科目达到95区分块,才会被C2列入考虑。平均而言,每年都有数百名的教师候选人在C2报考职位,但其中只有2%达到标准且成为C2教师。

    优质的人选
    这些教育和专业的资格仅仅是我们挑选教师的第一步。我们精心挑选出的教师都拥有一种特殊的技能 – 他们总是能与学生们建立起强大且长久的关系。不论是在提供课业辅导,帮助学生准备SAT、BC省考、或AP考试,还是在辅导学生申请大学,我们的教师都能给与最大限度的支持。

    精英式的辅导
    当学生需要学习一个具有挑战性的概念、一个新的数学公式、或者是建立良好的学习习惯时,能得到一个好导师的帮助是无价的!C2专门聘请的教师不仅会教授自己的知识,也能赋予学生们所需要的鼓励和热情,帮助对学习感到灰心的学生们重燃热情!

    在C2,我们认为作为一个聪明的学生不只需要在课业及SAT上得到好的成绩。我们致力于鼓励我们的学生成为懂得如何运用批判性思考观察自己周围的世界的全方位人才。

    小学时期

    这是学龄孩子们最重要的时期。通过C2的辅导,孩子们能有效地掌握阅读、写作、和数学的基础。不仅如此,C2更能帮助孩子们在这关键时期建立一个良好的学习态度与习惯,确保孩子在未来学习上的顺利。

    初/高中时期

    在这个时期,学生们将学习一些难以理解的高阶概念。即使是最勤奋好学的学生都有可能被这种难题击败。C2所强调的个人化教学方式能给与每个学生所需要的方法与工具来突破各种学习障碍。

    在这五年中,学生们也必须开始认真思考关于申请大学、SAT考试、以及BC省考的预备。经过总部训练过、且亲身经历过这些过程的C2教师将是您孩子的最佳导游!

    C2保证所有遵循C2教学的学生们都能达到学业上的进步。

    我们的学生都能在学业以及标准测试上达到进步,且能获得在加拿大以及美国各所名校的入学资格。我们的统计数据证明了我们能帮助您的孩子达到相等的成果:

    proven-results[1]

    平均测试成绩*

    • C2的学生在SAT测试中平均进步350分* »
    • C2的学生在ACT测试中平均进步3分(ACT的一分大约等于SAT的115分)

    学校成绩

    • 平均而言,90%的C2学生在前三个月内就能达到进步
    • 平均而言,C2的学生都将以3.0或更高的GPA从高中毕业**

    大学录取**

    • 百分之九十的C2学生将被自己的第一或第二选择的大学录取。这是值得庆祝的事,因为C2的大多数学生都选择申请在全世界最具有竞争力的大学,其中包括长青藤大学及世界排名前50的名校。

    * 仅适用于初始分数低于2000的学生
    **基于C2学生的毕业调查

  • 准备好踏出第一步?

  • 免费咨询
    专业评估
    • 我的两个儿子在C2接受课后辅导已经两年。我们在C2的经历一直都是非常正面的。在C2接受辅导后,我两个儿子的数学与英语成绩都有明显的提升。我非常推荐C2的辅导服务。

      Olya Maryn
      C2 家长
    • C2的辅导老师对我的SAT及ACT准备还有学校课程的需要提供了非常大的帮助。我在学校的成绩还有在SAT与ACT上的成绩都因为C2的专业辅导而达到很大的提升。我非常推荐C2的课业辅导,升学规划,和测试辅导的各种服务。

      Emily M.
      C2 学生
    • 我已经在C2三年了,并可以很坚定的说,在课业及SAT准备上,C2给与了我极大的帮助。在这里的学习环境挺不错的。老师的教学方式不会太强硬,但也不轻松。我的两个老师都非常认真且有趣。我很推荐这个教育中心!

      Jacqui Y.
      C2 学生
    • C2是一个出类拔萃的教育中心。C2不仅有知识丰富的职员,也有非常大量且宝贵的学习资源,能帮助来学习的学生们拥有全面的学习经验。

      Kenrick T.
      C2 学生
    Read all Testimonials

Smarter Approach

  • C2's Smarter Approach

    smarterassessment

    The C2 Diagnostic Test is an important first step in our process and has been carefully designed to test the strengths and weaknesses of our students. The results provide us with a detailed academic profile, allowing us to create a personalized curriculum tailored to the needs and goals of each student.

    We offer a full range of diagnostic tests depending on your child’s grade level and individual needs. Diagnostic tests include:

    • K-12 Math and English
    • SAT/ACT
    • PSAT
    • SSAT/ISEE


    SmaterAssessment2[1]

    smarter-curriculum[1]

    At C2, we celebrate the unique abilities and experiences of each of our students. Our method for accomplishing this is weaved throughout all phases of our interaction with students.

    Our curriculum includes a range of flexible learning materials and resources that yield impressive results. But we never rest on our laurels; our in-house development team continuously refines the C2 curriculum based on feedback from students, parents, and tutors.

    C2 can offer help in almost any subject area. Subjects include:

    • Reading/Writing
    • Math
    • Science
    • SSAT/ISEE
    • SAT/SAT II/ ACT
    • Advanced Placement
    • Provincial Exams

    Test Preparation

    test-prep

    Tests include: SAT I, SAT II, ACT, PSAT, SSAT, AP, Provincial Exams.

    Book Club & Writing Club

    book-club

    Program offers to students in grade 4 and above.

    smarter-teachers At C2, we are certain of two things: First, any curriculum is only as good as the tutor delivering it. Second, true learning can only emerge through a bond of trust and respect between student and educator.

    High Standards
    That’s why we insist on such high standards for our tutors. On average, we accept only two percent of the hundreds of candidates who apply for positions at C2 each year. Of these, all must score above the 95th percentile on the SAT.

    Great People
    These educational and professional qualifications are only the start. Our tutors are, first and foremost, great people. They have that ‘extra something’ that builds a strong and lasting rapport with our students, whether they’re offering tutoring in school subjects, preparation for SATs, coaching in Provincial and AP Exams, or assistance with university applications.

    Expert Teachers
    A great tutor is priceless when it comes to learning a challenging concept, a mathematical formula, or simply developing solid study skills. C2 specializes in hiring exceptional tutors who are not only capable of transferring their knowledge to their pupils, but can also impart the extra encouragement and enthusiasm that students need in order to press on when they get frustrated.

    Being a smart student isn’t just about getting good grades or a big score on the SAT – at least not at C2. Our focus has always been on encouraging our students to be well-rounded and to think critically about the world around them. This is what we consider to be an exceptional in a student, and what we strive to help nurture at C2.

    Elementary School Students

    These are the formative years of your child’s academic future. With C2 as part of your team, you can help ensure that the fundamentals of reading, writing, and arithmetic are mastered.

    Through C2’s academic tutoring programs, we instill in your child strong study habits that will ensure success now and in the years to come.

    Secondary School Students

    In secondary school, higher level course work like trigonometry, chemistry or physics can frustrate even the most diligent student, which is why we stress the development of individualized approaches and tools specifically designed for high school students.

    Secondary school is also the time when students have to think seriously about university, and about preparation for SATs, Provincials Exams, and university applications. Our teachers have been there before, and have made it their business to keep up with new developments in higher education, so they are the perfect guides for our students.

    C2 gets results. We guarantee it.

    Our students improve their test scores, raise their grades, and earn acceptance at some of the most competitive universities in the USA and Canada. Our numbers prove our success in helping kids like yours:

    proven-results[1]

    Average Test Scores*

    • C2 students increase their SAT scores by an average of 350 points »
    • C2 students increase their ACT scores by an average of 3 points (1 ACT point is equivalent to approximately 115 SAT points.)

    Grades

    • On average, 90% of C2 students begin to see improvements within the first three months.
    • On average, C2 students graduate high school with a GPA of 3.0 or better.**

    College Admissions**

    • Nine out of ten C2 students get into their first- or second-choice school. This is all the more remarkable since most of our students are competing for enrollment at some of the nation’s most competitive colleges and universities, including Ivy League universities and other top 50 colleges and universities as ranked by leading local and national publications.

    * Applies only to students whose initial scores are below 2000
    **Based on C2 student exit surveys

  • Ready to take the first step?

  • Free Consultation
    Special Assessment
    • My sons have been going here for over two years and we have had a very positive experience. Their grades in math and English have gotten much better since attending C2. I would not hesitate to recommend them

      Olya Maryn
      C2 Parent
    • The tutors at C2 have been very helpful in my preparation for the SAT, ACT, and my school curriculum. My school grades and standardized test scores have significantly improved with the help of the tutors and staff at C2.I highly recommend C2 Education for assistance regarding any standardized/international tests, in school curriculum, and/or college preparation.

      Emily M.
      C2 Student
    • I have been studying in C2 for almost 3 years and C2 definitely helped me a lot with my school work and SAT. The study environment there is pretty good. Not pushy but not chill either. Teachers are humorous and diligent. I recommend this place!!!!

      Jacqui Y.
      C2 Student
    • C2 is an absolutely phenomenal tutoring service. Not only do the staff have a superior breadth of knowledge, the centers also have an impressive array of resources that are invaluable for enriching the learning experience.

      Kenrick T.
      C2 Student
    Read all Testimonials